top of page

01.05.2019: One Lesson of Math - Unit 5 Review, Part 1


Today's soundtrack is Blind Guardian: Follow the Blind, one heck of a "banger," as those pesky avocado-eating millennials say. It's a speed metal album that was released in 1989 with Tolkienesque themes and virtuosic instrumentation.

The majority of the songs on the album are the most aggressive of any found in Blind Guardian's discography, with the exception of the closing track, an unexpected cover of the Beach Boys' "Barbara Anne."


Today, I'm doing my unit review assignment and the practice test on what I've learned in Unit 5. Here's the recap.


In Unit 5, I learned how to:



In the review assignment that I'm working on today, I'll be practicing each of these skills. I'll be taking the Unit 5 test on Monday. Here's hoping that all this work pays off!


bottom of page