top of page

12.25.2018: One Lesson of Math - Solving Linear Inequalities in Two Variables, Part 2


MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Today's soundtrack is, for the last time until December 2019, Christmas With the Mills Family. I love Christmas music, but I'm really looking forward to getting back to my regular music collection! I'm especially stoked to check out Lil Wyte's new release after seeing his tweet about it the other day.



I had a lovely Christmas with my wife and kids; it is such a joy to see my kids' faces light up as they open their gifts. I received some really fun presents, too: some books on calligraphy and math!


This evening, I'm working on the assignment portion of the lesson on linear inequalities. Find part one of the lesson here.


I learned today that if I have to divide by a negative coefficient to isolate y, I must simultaneously invert the greater/lesser than symbol.

bottom of page