top of page

04.22.2019: Circular Functions Unit Test


Today's soundtrack is Monastic Choir of the Valaam Monastery: The Athos of the North, a gorgeous Russian Orthodox album filled with beautiful harmonies as the singers chant spiritual hymns.


This afternoon, I'm studying for - and then writing - my unit test on circular functions.


To study for the unit test, I practiced drawing a unit circle, reviewed the special triangles and the graph that they build, then reviewed the quizzes that I've done in this unit.

I was able to draw the unit circle from memory easily enough; I think that setting the unit circle as my phone's background for the past week has helped! However, I needed to look up the lengths of the sides of the special triangles. Once I had done that, I was able to construct the grid.



bottom of page