top of page

03.13.2019: One Lesson of Math - Exam Day


Today's soundtrack is Kutless: Kutless, a solid rock album that I must have listened to hundreds of times over in the early 2000s, and I still enjoy it today.


This afternoon, I went in to write my Module 1 Precalculus 12 exam. I don't feel like I did as well on it as I should have; I've been burning the candle on both ends, trying to keep up with family/work/school. A few times during the test, I completely blanked on topics that I know I've studied (finding horizontal asymptotes, finding the y-value of a point of discontinuity, etc), and caught myself making silly mistakes (reflecting on the x-axis instead of the y-axis).


All I can do at this point is try to get some much-needed rest and wait to see what my test result is.

bottom of page