top of page

03.03.2019: One Lesson of Math - Transformations, 3/5: Reflecting Graphs of Functions


Today's soundtrack is Demon Hunter: Summer of Darkness. When I was but a wee teenaged metalhead, I heard Demon Hunter's debut album; through it, I was introduced to the concept of dynamics in progressive metal before I'd ever heard Opeth. When I got this album, I was so impressed: they not only managed to match the sound of their debut: on Summer of Darkness, they exceeded it! The shifts from hard-hitting nu-metal to soaring harmonies are impeccable. This is one of my favourite albums to this date.


Today, I learned about reflecting graphs of functions. A reflected graph is one in which a sign is inverted from positive to negative or vice versa, or where we switch x and y in a function.

bottom of page