top of page

02.16.2019: Special Edition - "The Absurd Fingers of Albert C."


Today's soundtrack is Legend: Fröm the Fjörds, a 1978 album touted as being one of the first sounds the world would hear that would take us down the path of modern progressive power metal.


In this post, I'm sharing my new song, "The Absurd Fingers of Albert C."


It's based on what I've read so far of Albert Camus' The Myth of Sisyphus, specifically these two quotes:


"This heart within me I can feel, and I judge that it exists. This world I can touch, and I likewise judge that it exists. There ends all my knowledge, and the rest is construction. For if I try to seize this self of which I feel sure, if I try to define and to summarize it, it is nothing but water slipping through my fingers."


"You explain the world to me with an image. I realize then that you have been reduced to poetry: I shall never know. Have I the time to become indignant?"

bottom of page