top of page

01.29.2019: One Lesson of Math - Unit 6 Review, Part 2


Today's soundtrack is Cannibal Corpse: Gore Obsessed, my third metal album in as many days. I'm certainly not complaining! Cannibal Corpse was the band that got me into death metal, and they were the headliners at the first metal show I went to. Basically, I think that everything they do is awesome. They don't vary styles much; they know their sound, and they know their audience, and they do what their fans know and love them for. One of the things that they are known for is their disgusting album covers, so I took the liberty of censoring this one with some pixelation on Photopea.


This evening, I don't have a lot to report; I started reviewing Unit 6 last night, and tonight I'm pushing hard to finish my review so that I can get in and write my test tomorrow. I was happy to realize during this review that I've accidentally memorized the cosine law (c² = a² + b² - 2ab cos C) through sheer repetition. Doing your homework pays off, kids.


I got the review and the practice test done. Looks like I'll be going in to write the test tomorrow!

bottom of page