top of page

12.23.2018: One Lesson of Math - Graphing a Quadratic Inequality


Today's soundtrack is Katy Perry: Prism, which is, along with Taylor Swift's two newest albums, one of the few pop albums that I enjoy.


On this Christmas Eve Eve, I am continuing to work on my quadratic inequality homework. We went to the Advent Sunday service this morning, and I just bought "Getting Over It" at 50% off in the Steam winter sale, which I'm looking forward to playing!


Today, I'm integrating my understanding of the vertex form of quadratic functions with my new learning of quadratic inequalities: I'm graphing the quadratic inequality by using both the expanded form and the general form of the quadratic function. To do so required the following three steps:



The above steps require either a lot of space or a very sharp pencil.

bottom of page