top of page

12.10.2018: One Lesson of Math - Unit Test


Today's soundtrack is Christmas With the Mills Family, a Spotify playlist that includes my favourite Christmas songs.


I'm going to keep today's post short; it's been a long day. After work, I went in to write my Unit 4 test on quadratic functions, then I went with my wife to a baking class that the rec centre was hosting. We learned how to make roti and Chai.


Regarding my test - with all of the work I've put into the unit, I went in feeling pretty confident. I felt like I deserved to get a good mark on the test. As I wrote it, I knew that I was doing well. I was even sure that I nailed the bonus question at the end. When I got home this evening after the baking class, I checked my mark online, and I got 107%, meaning that not only did I ace the test, I got the challenge question correct. I'm absolutely ecstatic about this. It's a wonderful feeling!


bottom of page