top of page

11.23.2018: Special Edition - Site Update


Today's soundtrack is Wintersun: Wintersun. I remember being disappointed with this album when I first bought it. I was really into Emperor and Satyricon at the time and, based on the name and the album art, I was looking forward to a bone-chilling album full of blast beats and vocals recorded in a bathtub in a tunnel. Imagine my surprise when it turned out to be a melodic death metal album! Fortunately, it grew on me over time, and I now really enjoy this album.


This evening, I made an update to my website, adding a new tab called "Symbols" that links to a page where I can easily access my most-used symbols for my notes. I found myself way too often needing to search Google for "greater or equal than symbol" or "plus-minus symbol." Now, I'll be able to pop open the symbol list in a new tab and copy and paste at will. I'll keep the list updated with any new symbols that I end up using often as I continue to progress through the course.

bottom of page