top of page

09.02.2018: One Guitar Lesson


Today's soundtrack is Trivium: The Sin and the Sentence.

This afternoon, I'm continuing with the lessons on JustinGuitar.com; I'll now be working on the lesson "Rhythm Guitar Basics 2." The difficulty level is "yellow."

In this lesson, I'll be learning two guitar strumming patterns.

In the first, the strumming pattern is D, D, DUDU, which was very straightforward. The second was D, DUDUD, .

As I got through that lesson in no time at all, I moved on to the next lesson: "Easy Songs For Stage 4." I've decided to focus on Roberta Flack's "Killing Me Softly With His Song," which is just so beautiful.

Strumming: D, DU, UD

Chorus:

Em, Am, D, G

Em, A, D, C

G, C, Fmaj7, E

Verse:

Am, D, G, C,

Am, D, Em, Em,

Am, D, G, B7

Check out the video below to hear me play along with Justin and Salena M's duet!

bottom of page