top of page

09.01.2018: Handwriting One Poem


Today's soundtrack is Snoop Dogg: Neva Left.

You may have noticed that I'm doing something new today. I've been wanting to do two things for a while: read more poetry, and practice handwriting. Then I had an idea: why not kill two birds with one stone and start scribing poetry in cursive? I've added it to the Randomizer, and here we are.



This evening, I'll be scribing Walt Whitman's poem "There Was a Child Went Forth." I've wanted to read his poems ever since the integral role of his book Leaves of Grass in the hit show Breaking Bad.


Please excuse any errors; I'll be writing in pen, and it has been many years since I've practiced writing in cursive. I'll be using Good Living Magazine's cursive writing sheet as a reference in case I'm unsure of a letter. If you have any feedback about ways I can improve my writing, please feel free to comment below, shoot me a tweet @shellsimradie, or message me directly!

bottom of page