top of page

Announcing my new album, "Cephalopod, Eater öv the Void" by Everstorm's Eve

It's been a year in the making, and I'm so proud to announce the official release of my new album Everstorm's Eve: "Cephalopod, Eater öv the Void".



I've done a lot of reading and research while preparing to write and record this project. It has lyrical themes of astrophysics, calculus, space exploration, and (of course) cephalopods (the classification that the octopus, squid, and nautilus belong to).


Musically, this was a stretch for me to record. I've always been a metalhead; ever since I first heard Cannibal Corpse's classic album "The Bleeding" nearly two decades ago, I've loved heavy, loud, music. But playing metal requires technical instrumental skill. Now, I'm a multi-instrumentalist: I'm your proverbial "jack of all trades, master of none," which sometimes doesn't really lend itself well to expressing the ideas that I have musically. Some of the riffs that I wrote were challenging for me to play, but in the end, it was worth it, because I had a blast.


I'd like to extend a special thanks to Marcus Zuhr, who mastered my first album and provided a lot of help in finding a beefy metal guitar tone for this album.


The album is free to stream and free to download; I sincerely hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed writing and recording it!


- Steven C Mills

 

The album cover: The amazing artwork was created by April Morales and Victor Jimenez.

The pile of books that I've been reading in preparation for writing this album's lyrics:

My little studio, set up and ready for vocal recording:

bottom of page