top of page

07.24.2018: Special Edition - Website Update

Today's soundtrack is Panopticon: Revisions of the Past, an album that I found very hit-and-miss. I listened to it throughout the day, and found the interludes featuring babies laughing and crying to be alternately abrasive and cringey; the spoken-word sections didn't flow with the music and just left me confused, as they were in another language (though the actual song lyrics are all in English, and the artist is American); however - every time the album played through, the song "Resident" captivated me. It reminds me of early Emperor's best work; the drumming is incredible, the riffs are so evil and delicious, and the the vocals are perfectly atmospheric.

This afternoon's session was spent optimizing my website for both web and mobile, changing the colour palette to one that's more uniform and inviting, and cleaning up the layout for better navigation and readability. After I did that, I went through the steps for search engine optimization.


bottom of page