top of page

03.25.2018: 30 Minutes of Raspberry Pi

Today's soundtrack is Kutless: Alpha / Omega

This evening's project is part of a larger project and is a bit of a crossover; I'm going to be working in Python to write a program for the Raspberry Pi. I found a fun-sounding project for my students: make the Raspberry Pi burp when you touch a gummy candy connected to it. So tonight's task is to write the actual program that waits for the transmission of a signal through touching the candy, then plays back a burping sound when the signal is recognized. Part 2 of the project will have to wait until I can get some female-to-female jumper cables. 

I wrote up the code as directed in the link; however, I won't be able to try it until I plug it in to the Raspberry Pi, so I'll wait to post the code until I get a chance to try it and work through any bugs. Stay tuned! 


bottom of page