top of page

03.08.2018: One Lesson of Python

Today's soundtrack is Infected Mushroom: Vicious Delicious.

I'm on to the next section of Coding Projects in Python, "Nine Lives." In this section, I'll be learning to make a hangman-esque letter guessing game.

I started by importing the "random" module, choosing how many lives the player starts with, making a list of words for the random module to choose from, chose a unicode symbol to represent remaining lives, and entered a Boolean value for the correct or incorrect guessing of letters.

I then input the code that would run a loop, allowing players to guess letters; the loop would keep running until the player either got it right or ran out of lives. Some of the code was above my head, but I feel like I'm getting a better grasp on Python now.


bottom of page