top of page

02.11.2018: One Lesson of Blender

Today's soundtrack is Visigoth: Conqueror's Oath.

I'm on to Lesson 2 of Blenderguru's tutorial! In this lesson, I began by inserting a torus shape, modifying its major and minor curves, and learning how to move it in space.

- I learned that a good way to move objects in space is to hit "g" to enable mouse-based movement, then I can press and hold the middle key while moving it in a specific direction to lock movement along the x, y, or z axis.

- I learned that hitting "r" will allow me to rotate. I can also use the middle mouse button to choose which axis to modify along thing while rotating.

- I can hit "s" to scale an object; again, I can use the middle mouse button to choose what axis I want to change the scale on.

- I can hit the wrench in the properties panel at the top right of the screen, add a modifier, add a wave, hit ctrl+a to simulate the animation, and watch the donut do a wiggly worm dance!


bottom of page