top of page

02.04.2018: Creative Mind Blog - Introduction

I've always tried to be intentional with my time. I try to run my errands and do my housework or homework before sitting down and relaxing. Now, I want to try something new. I've decided to be more intentional with my free time: to try to either create or produce something each day. For the last few days, I've been using a "randomized decider" to give me a random task out of my list of goals. With this blog, I intend to start tracking my daily activities and note something down about what I've done that day.

As of the start of this blog, my current options for the spinning wheel to choose are as follows: One chapter of math, 30 minutes of songwriting, one chapter of nonfiction, one lesson in Python, one chapter of fiction, and one lesson in Blender. I'm interested to see just how "random" the randomizer will be. The list will be updated as I see fit.

*update Feb 6 2018: Removed "Fiction" category; it is self-rewarding and I will do it whether or not it's on the list

*update March 24 2018: Added "Raspberry Pi" category; one of the coolest teachers at the school where I work lent me one to work on so that I could come up with projects for our students.

*update April 27 2018: Took "Raspberry Pi" back off; I'm returning it now that I've completed that project. Removed "Blender" category; I'm not spending enough time with it to learn the interface - I'm needing to relearn it each time I start up a new lesson. I may revisit it when I have more time to solely dedicate to the program. Added "Game Design" category; this will encompass pixel art, Construct, etc.

*update June 15: I am now using my own Randomizer program; this post will no longer be updated. Updates will be found in relevant posts.


bottom of page