top of page

05.15.2019: One Lesson of Math - Final Exam of the Final Course!


Today's soundtrack is Sonya Kitchell: This Storm, a beautiful, jazzy, soulful album that I bought because I'd first heard her debut at Starbucks and loved it. I've heard that Kitchell cites Joni Mitchell as an influence, and I can believe it; her songwriting is so timeless and thoughtful. Stylistically, she reminds me a bit of Nora Roberts.



As I write this, I'm sitting down to do my final review of the two unit tests before going in to write my final Precalculus 12 exam. I'll update this post tonight after it's done!


- - - - - - - - - -


And...it is finished!!



In the span of ten months, I've successfully completed three self-paced math courses: "Foundations of Math and Precalculus 10," "Precalculus 11," and "Precalculus 12." In this time, I've written 214 posts about my mathematical journey. It's been intense, but it's been a great experience, and I'm really proud of myself for reaching my goal.


bottom of page